Life in this moment…

{entertaining, odd, and hopefully not too far away from reality}

The joys of going home December 29, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — Lindsey @ 5:55 pm

A short list!
–Family (hours of teaching mom how to use her digital camera, print pictures, upload pictures, and basically use a computer and then hours talking to dad about retirement plans, savings accounts, life insurance, and all other things financial.)
–Friends…talking to people who I haven’t seen in what feels like ages, remembering the yester-years and realizing that we are growing older
–New pets ( my parents rescued a little Yorkie…who is ADORABLE!)
–Restaurants…whoever planned out the cities failed in a few ways one of which is the poor restaurant selection in the twin cities. Granted I have a few tried and true favorites…but in comparison to Texas, Minnesota is sucking it up on the Restaurant choice scale.
–70 Degree weather in December!
–Sam Moon (a glorious place where you can buy chinese imported VERY cheap earings, necklaces, purses, and hats)
–Game playing…I love going home because there are people to play games with! A new favorite: Spinner
–Sonic…I know this is pathetic. But Man do I LOVE SONIC!

But I’m back in Minnesota now…dog sitting for the Symmanks. I have a huge house all to myself and 2 huskies to protect me. Jacuzzi tub here I come!

 

Leave a comment